What’s Your Love Language?

Love is not the icing on the cake of life. It is a basic primary need, like oxygen or water.

-Dr. Susan Johnson

Have you heard of Love Languages?

Love languages are how people in a relationship give and receive love. When you know and show your partner’s love language you can “speak” to them in more intentional and meaningful ways!

What are the 5 Love Languages?

  1. Acts of Service
  2. Receiving Gifts
  3. Physical Touch
  4. Quality Time
  5. Words of Affirmation

Ideas for showing your love 

Important: Choose something your partner would like, not what you would like. 

If you don’t know, ask them!

  1. Acts of service: household or yard chores, cook a meal, tend children… 
  2. Physical touch: hug, kiss, back rub, massage, cuddling, sexual intimacy…
  3. Quality time: go for a walk, plan a date, play a game, be fully present with them…
  4. Words of affirmation: share your feelings in person, write a note, send a message…
  5. Receiving gifts: give a meaningful gift (homemade or purchased)

Find out your loved one’s love language and make it fun finding ways to show your love!

To find out one another’s top love languages, talk about it and/or take a love language quiz.

For more information: